Ace Reading Series

AbleData does not produce, distribute or sell any of the products listed on this website, but we provide you with information on how to contact manufacturers or distributors of these products. If you are interested in purchasing a product, you can find companies who sell it below.

DISCONTINUED. (Verified 02/2010) RETAINED IN DATABASE FOR REFERENCE. The Ace Reading Series is a set of four reading tutorial and cognitive skills tutorial software programs designed to teach reading comprehension and writing skills to children and adults with learning disabilities. The Ace Series includes Ace Reporter, Ace Detective, Ace Explorer, and Ace Inquirer (see separate entries). Players become explorers, detectives, reporters and game show hosts in an interactive format designed to strengthen writing, decision making, reading, note-taking and organizational skills. A challenge upgrade allows users to customize the program to individual skill levels, including the option of writing and editing original stories. The program includes 60 stories with three different reading levels, performance records and user and teacher guides. The entire Ace Series is available on Apple and MS-DOS 5.25- and 3.5-inch disks and Macintosh 3.5-inch disks. COMPATIBILITY: The software package is designed to run on Apple, MS-DOS and Macintosh computers. SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS: Memory requirements are 48K for Apple computers, 128K for MS-DOS computers and 1 megabyte and 2 megabytes respectively for Macintosh black and white and color systems. WARRANTY/GUARANTEE: If not fully satisfied, return software within 30 days (in resaleable condition) for full refund. Return defective disk to Mindplay for replacement. Disks will be replaced free for 90 days, thereafter, for a handling free of only $10.

Price Check
as of: 
Additional Pricing Notes: 

Contact manufacturer

Rate This Product: 
126 users have voted.

Share “Ace Reading Series

Twitter Facebook Facebook Share


English French German Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish